this particular self-help guide regarding women that want the rules dating book to connect any man.

For more information, see Setting permissions for specific situations.

Explore the tabs below to learn how to set permission rules at the project level, at the content level, or when publishing content from Tableau Desktop.

Note: the phrase “project permissions” can have two meanings. There are permission capabilities for a project, View and Publish, that control user interaction with projects. There are project-level permission rules for other types of content as well. In this article, the term “project-level permissions” refers to the permission rules for workbooks, data sources, and other content that are configured in a project’s permissions dialog box. This is in contrast to “content level” permission rules that can be set on a specific workbook, data source, and so on.

This dialog has two main parts: the permission rules at the top and the current permission table at the bottom. Each content type (Project, Workbooks, Data Sources, Flows, Data Functions,) has a tab. The image below shows the Workbook tab.

If a row at the top is selected, the current permissions grid is populated. Use this option to check permissions. Hovering provides information about why that ability is allowed or denied for that particular user.

One click sets the function to Allowed, two clicks set it to Denied, and a third click clears the selection (Unspecified).

Tip: Permission rules set at the project level act as a default value for content saved in that project and any nested projects it contains. Whether these default project-level rules apply or are only preliminary depends on your content permission settings. In this configuration you can set two options: Blocked (recommended) or Customizable. For more information, see Block content permissions.

Tip: By default, all users are added to a group called “All Users”, which has basic content-related permissions. To start from scratch creating your own permission rules, we recommend that you delete or edit the rule for All Users, this will remove the permissions (set the role permission template to None).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *